ICDO Buy ICDO Gear at the ICDO CafePress Store!
Toggle Content Toggle Content
 
  Toggle Content
Menu:
 

  Toggle Content
User Info
 

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Ridgeh
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 7914

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 81
Total: 81
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Photo Gallery
03: Forums
04: Forums
05: Photo Gallery
06: Forums
07: Photo Gallery
08: Forums
09: Photo Gallery
10: Forums
11: Photo Gallery
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: Forums
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Photo Gallery
18: Forums
19: Photo Gallery
20: Forums
21: Photo Gallery
22: Photo Gallery
23: Forums
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Photo Gallery
27: Forums
28: Forums
29: Home
30: Photo Gallery
31: Forums
32: Forums
33: Forums
34: Forums
35: Photo Gallery
36: Photo Gallery
37: Home
38: Forums
39: Forums
40: Forums
41: Home
42: Photo Gallery
43: Forums
44: Forums
45: Your Account
46: Forums
47: Forums
48: Photo Gallery
49: Forums
50: Forums
51: Forums
52: Home
53: Photo Gallery
54: Forums
55: Forums
56: Forums
57: Photo Gallery
58: Forums
59: Forums
60: Forums
61: Forums
62: Photo Gallery
63: Forums
64: Photo Gallery
65: Home
66: Your Account
67: Photo Gallery
68: Forums
69: Forums
70: Forums
71: Photo Gallery
72: Home
73: Photo Gallery
74: Photo Gallery
75: Photo Gallery
76: Forums
77: Forums
78: Photo Gallery
79: Forums
80: Forums
81: Photo Gallery

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

  Toggle Content
Donations
 
Donate and suport ICDO!

 
Forums › General › Paintball talk :: Archives › Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS! :: Archived

Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!
Talk about anything related to paintball here.
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexPaintball talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Goldie
Pro Baller
Pro Baller


Joined: Sep 09, 2003
Posts: 897
Location: Emporia KS

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:25 pm    Post subject: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

This probably should be reposted in the individual forums, but I'm kind of in a hurry so I'll just stick it here.

I've had many people ask how this is done, so here it is. I've also got it as a PDF that can be hosted anywhere.




















_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
FiremanMike
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: May 19, 2006
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

Wow I'm grinning from ear to ear now.. I can't freaking wait Smile Smile Smile
Back to top
View user's profile
DarrylHadfield
Just Some Guy
Just Some Guy


Joined: Jan 03, 2004
Posts: 4234
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:24 am    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

nice mag mod, but what's that POS trigger in it? Why no S4, Mike? Smile

D.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
63VDub
Pro Headcase


Joined: Dec 11, 2014
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 11:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

Easy D, some kids just gotta learn the hard way... Very Happy

_________________
“Oh, so you think the harness is your ally?
But you merely adopted the harness.
I was born in it, molded by it.
I didn’t see modular electronics until I was already a man,
by then to me it was only blinding.
The harnesses betray you because they belong to me.”
Back to top
View user's profile
DarrylHadfield
Just Some Guy
Just Some Guy


Joined: Jan 03, 2004
Posts: 4234
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:11 am    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

63: Mike's no kid.. He's the VP of the league I run.. and I did the mag mod on his trigger... Fortunately, this keeps him in the ICD family, instead of turning into a swelled-head (read: Ego) user.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
ViperXT
Novice
Novice


Joined: May 04, 2005
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:33 am    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

Since this guide is up, and 2K6 is on sale, I think I've got no choice but to go ahead and buy one:)

Unclear on one thing. When you remove the first wires, they both are sharing a wire crimp. But once you wire up the trigger, you have two wire crimps.

Are both crimps connected to the same spot on the wiring harness? If so, I can't see how the trigger switch would even work. I must be missing something.

Edit:Oh wait, I looked more closely. So the yellow wire goes across from the other one. When you said beside I though you meant on the same row of terminals which is impossible because that row would have no available terminals.
Back to top
View user's profile
nabbiker3
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Jun 18, 2006
Posts: 22
Location: mass

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:23 pm    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

now i definately need to get this seeing i think i have the skills to do it lol
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address
DarrylHadfield
Just Some Guy
Just Some Guy


Joined: Jan 03, 2004
Posts: 4234
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 1:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

It's a piece of cake.. if you run into any troubles, LMK and I'll give you a hand. Smile

D.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
63VDub
Pro Headcase


Joined: Dec 11, 2014
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

DarrylHadfield wrote:
63: Mike's no kid.. He's the VP of the league I run.. and I did the mag mod on his trigger... Fortunately, this keeps him in the ICD family, instead of turning into a swelled-head (read: Ego) user.

I know Mike's no kid, but since you have quit responding to my prodding, I have to find someone else with buttons to push Very Happy

_________________
“Oh, so you think the harness is your ally?
But you merely adopted the harness.
I was born in it, molded by it.
I didn’t see modular electronics until I was already a man,
by then to me it was only blinding.
The harnesses betray you because they belong to me.”
Back to top
View user's profile
DarrylHadfield
Just Some Guy
Just Some Guy


Joined: Jan 03, 2004
Posts: 4234
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:35 am    Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to install Chaos 2k6 in Promaster or FS!

Very Happy

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexPaintball talk All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
 

 
Photo Gallery Pics...
Toggle Content

Forums scroll Last posts
Toggle Content
Last 10 Forum Messages

ICD thread to Cocker thread adapter
Last post by hgblues in TechnicalTinker on Jul 31, 2019 at 22:42:06

ICD gear dump
Last post by Maximilian in ICD Gear Forum on Jun 01, 2019 at 04:00:09

WTB promaster or parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ICD Gear Forum on Apr 25, 2019 at 05:42:21

Anyone still make/sell promaster parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ProMaster on Apr 24, 2019 at 21:30:18

Need barbs for my promaster
Last post by Sneaky in ICD Gear Forum on Mar 09, 2019 at 18:57:07

Z-Grip
Last post by 63VDub in Bushmaster General talk on Mar 05, 2019 at 14:38:39

Nobody's a good guy, but not a winner this time
Last post by Frmrspecialist in ICDO's Next Top Builder on Jan 27, 2019 at 20:09:36

PRP First run Serial numbers
Last post by opcfieldman in PRP General Forum on Jan 19, 2019 at 22:53:32

Bushmaster bodies, Custom T2 trigger other misc odds and end
Last post by dwn0414 in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 09, 2019 at 22:35:13

Need some parts
Last post by ssechriest in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 03, 2019 at 16:50:36


 
All info copyright www.icd-owners.com 2000-2016. No reproduction of anything on this site is permitted without express consent from ICDO.
GNU Terry Pratchett
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy