ICDO Buy ICDO Gear at the ICDO CafePress Store!
Toggle Content Toggle Content
 
  Toggle Content
Menu:
 

  Toggle Content
User Info
 

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Ridgeh
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 7914

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 63
Total: 63
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums
04: Photo Gallery
05: Forums
06: Forums
07: Home
08: Forums
09: Forums
10: Home
11: Home
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: Photo Gallery
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Photo Gallery
19: Forums
20: Forums
21: Photo Gallery
22: Forums
23: Photo Gallery
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Forums
27: Photo Gallery
28: Forums
29: Photo Gallery
30: Home
31: Forums
32: Forums
33: Home
34: Forums
35: Forums
36: Forums
37: Photo Gallery
38: Photo Gallery
39: Forums
40: Forums
41: Photo Gallery
42: Forums
43: Photo Gallery
44: Forums
45: Forums
46: Forums
47: Forums
48: Forums
49: Forums
50: Forums
51: Forums
52: Forums
53: Forums
54: Home
55: Photo Gallery
56: Forums
57: Home
58: Forums
59: Photo Gallery
60: Home
61: Home
62: Photo Gallery
63: Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

  Toggle Content
Donations
 
Donate and suport ICDO!

 
Forums › Marker Talk › Problem/Tech forum :: Archives › Intellifeed BKO :: Archived

Intellifeed BKO
Have a problem with your marker? Ask here
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
abarnhar
Novice
Novice


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 121
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 11:28 am    Post subject: Intellifeed BKO

Alright, I remember something similar to this already being posted, but it didn't generate any good answers.

Can we intellifeed a BKO to a Revy?

If we can, where the do the wires connect to the electronics on the BKO?

The automag intellifeed mod relies upon an independent switch to complete the circuit and, therefore, activate the revy. However, the BKO doesn't have a place for an independent switch and I'm afraid that completing the circuit through the existing switch will fry something. Basically, routing 18v through the existing electronics doesn't seem like a good idea to me. However, I'm open to suggestions and/or different methods.
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger
PatrickLee
Pleeairsmith.com
Pleeairsmith.com


Joined: Sep 23, 2003
Posts: 1291
Location: Long Island/Queens

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:08 pm    Post subject:

Yes i would like to know how to do a thing like this also!

_________________
NYC REVOLUTION
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Keo
Pro Baller
Pro Baller


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 1034
Location: MariedLand

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 6:08 pm    Post subject:

why won't you just route it to the micro switch? cut the eyes out of the evo and wire it to the micro switch
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address
abarnhar
Novice
Novice


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 121
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 7:00 pm    Post subject:

We would route 18v through the microswitch, and supposedly the rest of the system then. I'm not scared about the microswitch, but I'm afraid the voltage would travel up to the board.

(This is all based on the 'Mag intellifeed design, which bypasses the eye and gives the motor direct power via a microswitch in the frame)

_________________
Can't think... n00bs will get me

Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger
kyleschenk
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 29, 2003
Posts: 36
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 7:10 pm    Post subject:

yes it would be possible. If i have some free time soon ill write up how to do it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Keo
Pro Baller
Pro Baller


Joined: Sep 19, 2003
Posts: 1034
Location: MariedLand

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 7:54 pm    Post subject:

use a resistor
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address
abarnhar
Novice
Novice


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 121
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 9:07 pm    Post subject:

Yes, you could put a resistor on the circuit, effectively dropping it down to the 12v that the revy needs to function. However that doesn't solve the problem. It's still 12v extra going through your board.

I'm excited to see what Kyle has. Idea

_________________
Can't think... n00bs will get me

Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger
Bushy2k
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 14, 2003
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 10:14 pm    Post subject:

I just spent 10 minutes tring to post how but I need to go home and find my diagram. I'll post it later tonight.

Nator187

_________________
The Newbies would like to thank...
www.ShootPaint.com
www.Bushmastersource.com
[url=icdpaintball.com]Indian Creek Designs[/url]
[url=redzcomfort.com]Redz Comfort Gear[/url]
[url=nitroduck.com]Nitro Duck[/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address
Nator187
Amateur
Amateur


Joined: Sep 12, 2003
Posts: 341
Location: Minooka, IL

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 10:37 pm    Post subject:

K I'm home here it is. This is also a hopper power diagram. You don't have to use hopper power but I found it was an easy way to open up some room in the tray for all these parts we are putting in there...



Nator187

_________________
www.shootpaint.com www.RedzComfort.com www.Icdpaintball.com www.NitroDuck.com www.BushmasterSource.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address
abarnhar
Novice
Novice


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 121
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2003 8:44 am    Post subject:

SWEET

_________________
Can't think... n00bs will get me

Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
 

 
Photo Gallery Pics...
Toggle Content

Forums scroll Last posts
Toggle Content
Last 10 Forum Messages

ICD thread to Cocker thread adapter
Last post by hgblues in TechnicalTinker on Jul 31, 2019 at 22:42:06

ICD gear dump
Last post by Maximilian in ICD Gear Forum on Jun 01, 2019 at 04:00:09

WTB promaster or parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ICD Gear Forum on Apr 25, 2019 at 05:42:21

Anyone still make/sell promaster parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ProMaster on Apr 24, 2019 at 21:30:18

Need barbs for my promaster
Last post by Sneaky in ICD Gear Forum on Mar 09, 2019 at 18:57:07

Z-Grip
Last post by 63VDub in Bushmaster General talk on Mar 05, 2019 at 14:38:39

Nobody's a good guy, but not a winner this time
Last post by Frmrspecialist in ICDO's Next Top Builder on Jan 27, 2019 at 20:09:36

PRP First run Serial numbers
Last post by opcfieldman in PRP General Forum on Jan 19, 2019 at 22:53:32

Bushmaster bodies, Custom T2 trigger other misc odds and end
Last post by dwn0414 in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 09, 2019 at 22:35:13

Need some parts
Last post by ssechriest in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 03, 2019 at 16:50:36


 
All info copyright www.icd-owners.com 2000-2016. No reproduction of anything on this site is permitted without express consent from ICDO.
GNU Terry Pratchett
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy