ICDO Buy ICDO Gear at the ICDO CafePress Store!
Toggle Content Toggle Content
 
  Toggle Content
Menu:
 

  Toggle Content
User Info
 

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: major_movit
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 7915

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 48
Total: 48
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums
04: Home
05: Home
06: Home
07: Forums
08: Forums
09: Forums
10: Forums
11: Forums
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: Forums
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Forums
19: Forums
20: Forums
21: Forums
22: Forums
23: Forums
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Forums
27: Forums
28: Forums
29: Home
30: Forums
31: Photo Gallery
32: Forums
33: Forums
34: Home
35: Photo Gallery
36: Forums
37: Forums
38: Photo Gallery
39: Forums
40: Photo Gallery
41: Forums
42: Forums
43: Photo Gallery
44: Forums
45: Forums
46: Forums
47: Photo Gallery
48: Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

  Toggle Content
Donations
 
Donate and suport ICDO!

 
Forums › Marker Talk › Problem/Tech forum :: Archives › Chaos board adjustment settings? :: Archived

Chaos board adjustment settings?
Have a problem with your marker? Ask here
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mantis
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:19 pm    Post subject: Chaos board adjustment settings?

Hey guys I have another question about this board. I have a semi auto only board and the selctions seem to be messed up. I only have five mod selections on it. The board only goes up to five consecutive blinks then starts over. It also never blinks once. It blinks twice then twice again, three, four and five then starts over with two blinks. Is this normale if so then wich setting does what, the manual says there should be 7 and I only have five. The fifth one seems to adjust the shoot or drop shot setting.
Back to top
View user's profile
Sangerpb
Pro Baller
Pro Baller


Joined: Sep 09, 2003
Posts: 687

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2003 11:09 am    Post subject:

go read the, the settings are on this site
Back to top
View user's profile
Mantis
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2003 12:51 pm    Post subject: I knew that

I know the settings are on this site. But the settings do not correspond to what my board does when I try to program it. It never blinks once and it only gives me five options. Five corresponding blinks is the max I get when I hold the trigger down.
Back to top
View user's profile
PBinOR
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Oct 16, 2003
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2003 6:10 am    Post subject:

I have the exact same prob as Mantis. This is my 3rd bushy with a Chaos chip and I have never had this happen. Just yesterday it started. 2 blinks, 2 blinks, 3 blinks, 3 blinks, 4 blinks, 1 blink, etc. etc.

It never even makes it to 5 for me. I took everything apart and made sure there were no stripped/disconnected wires. I took the chip out and put it back in. I tried new batteries. This is a very frustrating deal since it takes like 10 tries to get the mode you want. (the blinks don't tell the truth anymore. 3 blinks might mean auto one time and auto response the next.)

If anybody has any ideas, we would really appreciate hearing them. Please don't say "read the manual."

Does anybody know what the blue pot does on the Bushmaster board?
Back to top
View user's profile
Sangerpb
Pro Baller
Pro Baller


Joined: Sep 09, 2003
Posts: 687

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2003 11:24 am    Post subject:

check your battery dudes!
Back to top
View user's profile
Mantis
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2003 3:18 pm    Post subject:

wish it was that easy. I have a new battery and checked all the wiring for a third time, still no luck. I emailed vapor works but they have not answered me. I have yet to hear form Goldie, he may have the answer. It really seems to be somthing wrong with the board. All I want to know is how to fix it or exchange it for a new one. Very hard to set dwell when the setting blinks do not match the manual.
Back to top
View user's profile
Toklas
ICD-O Admin
ICD-O Admin


Joined: Sep 09, 2003
Posts: 1412
Location: La La Land

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2003 5:47 pm    Post subject:

the blue pot on the lcd board i belive is for the contrast on the lcd screen. also I would try calling goldie instead of emailing him. im sure he has thousands of backlogged email after being gone for a week. best bet is to give him a phone call.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Mantis
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 4:51 pm    Post subject:

My stock board still works fine. I was able to figure out my board after playing with it for awhile. The semi only board has no presets or settings for diffrent fireing modes. So instead of counting the blinks I count the numer of blink sets the board goes throug. I have five sets of blinks that go in order of the remaing options which are rate of fire, dwell, debounce, eye delay, and Eye setting. Even though I may not get one blink then two and so on. If you just keep track of what set of blinks you are in it will corespond to the proper setting.

Hope this helps!
Back to top
View user's profile
PBinOR
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Oct 16, 2003
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 5:08 pm    Post subject:

I was sorta doing the same thing, but it doesn't seem to be very reliable for me. (3 blinks second time around may be auto or may be tantrum. no telling.)

Your stock board works ok huh? I wonder if maybe the act of taking the board out and putting the new one in wiggled a bad connection somewhere? Or maybe your prob is a little different than mine. I dunno.

I am going to order a new wiring harness tomorrow and try that. If it works, I'll let you know. What really sucks about this is that I've got a couple of older Bushmaster's and one Defiant that the Chaos works great in. The gun that decides it doesn't like the board/chip is a Venom.

Zenitram has been awesome about trying to help. They sent me a new board and chip without me sending in my old one (yet) and have offered to fix it themselves, I just don't wanna be without the gun while it's in the shop.
Back to top
View user's profile
Mantis
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 28, 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 5:41 pm    Post subject:

Heard that! Sux that it is a venum that is broken. I hear a lot of great things about those. Any way tell me how it turns out. Buy the way there is a new board coming out on tantrums site that is supposed to work better with the pds I think I may give it a try.-
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
 

 
Photo Gallery Pics...
Toggle Content

Forums scroll Last posts
Toggle Content
Last 10 Forum Messages

ICD thread to Cocker thread adapter
Last post by hgblues in TechnicalTinker on Jul 31, 2019 at 22:42:06

ICD gear dump
Last post by Maximilian in ICD Gear Forum on Jun 01, 2019 at 04:00:09

WTB promaster or parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ICD Gear Forum on Apr 25, 2019 at 05:42:21

Anyone still make/sell promaster parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ProMaster on Apr 24, 2019 at 21:30:18

Need barbs for my promaster
Last post by Sneaky in ICD Gear Forum on Mar 09, 2019 at 18:57:07

Z-Grip
Last post by 63VDub in Bushmaster General talk on Mar 05, 2019 at 14:38:39

Nobody's a good guy, but not a winner this time
Last post by Frmrspecialist in ICDO's Next Top Builder on Jan 27, 2019 at 20:09:36

PRP First run Serial numbers
Last post by opcfieldman in PRP General Forum on Jan 19, 2019 at 22:53:32

Bushmaster bodies, Custom T2 trigger other misc odds and end
Last post by dwn0414 in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 09, 2019 at 22:35:13

Need some parts
Last post by ssechriest in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 03, 2019 at 16:50:36


 
All info copyright www.icd-owners.com 2000-2016. No reproduction of anything on this site is permitted without express consent from ICDO.
GNU Terry Pratchett
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy