ICDO Buy ICDO Gear at the ICDO CafePress Store!
Toggle Content Toggle Content
 
  Toggle Content
Menu:
 

  Toggle Content
User Info
 

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Ridgeh
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 7914

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 67
Total: 67
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Photo Gallery
03: Forums
04: Forums
05: Forums
06: Forums
07: Forums
08: Photo Gallery
09: Photo Gallery
10: Photo Gallery
11: Forums
12: Home
13: Photo Gallery
14: Forums
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Forums
19: Forums
20: Home
21: Forums
22: Forums
23: Forums
24: Photo Gallery
25: Home
26: Photo Gallery
27: Forums
28: Photo Gallery
29: Forums
30: Forums
31: Forums
32: Forums
33: Forums
34: Forums
35: Forums
36: Forums
37: Forums
38: Forums
39: Forums
40: Forums
41: Forums
42: Forums
43: Forums
44: Forums
45: Forums
46: Forums
47: Forums
48: Forums
49: Forums
50: Photo Gallery
51: Photo Gallery
52: Forums
53: Home
54: Forums
55: Home
56: Photo Gallery
57: Photo Gallery
58: Home
59: Forums
60: Home
61: Forums
62: Home
63: Forums
64: Forums
65: Forums
66: Forums
67: Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

  Toggle Content
Donations
 
Donate and suport ICDO!

 
Forums › Marker Talk › Problem/Tech forum :: Archives › How do i lube the ram on the 2k3 bko? :: Archived

How do i lube the ram on the 2k3 bko?
Have a problem with your marker? Ask here
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BkoMasta808
Rookie
Rookie


Joined: Sep 22, 2003
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 9:46 am    Post subject: How do i lube the ram on the 2k3 bko?

i tried searching but i cant find anything on how to lube the ram on my 2k3 bko. can anyone help me? i dont know where to lube it at.
Back to top
View user's profile
NKP82
Amateur
Amateur


Joined: Sep 24, 2003
Posts: 287
Location: Redlands, CA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 1:57 pm    Post subject:

If you want to lube the ram, you are going to have to disassemble the entire marker, I am not all the good at giving directions so some of the stuff I tell you to do might sound weird.

1.) Remove Tray

2.) [1]Unscrew the two large hex-screws that hold the ASA block to the body. [2]carefully remove ASA block, make sure not to drop or lose any of the small parts.

3.) [1] Unscrew the two hex-screws on the side of the marker. [2]Remove the Ram Assembly from the main body.

After following that procedure, put a little white lithium grease on the ram rod, the thing the Hammers is on, but you probably already know that. While you have the marker disassembled, lube the O-rings, and LPR parts that are exposed. Then to reassemble, just reverse the steps above and you are done. This does not have to be done often unless you play in areas where alot of dirt gets inside the marker, like the breach and what not. But on average you only have to do this maybe once or twice a year, well for me at least.

_________________
ICD Bushmaster 2k2 BK0 (#1237)
>12" Freak Barrel System
>14" J&J Performance Ceramic
>Dye Stickies 3
>CCM Clamping Low-rise
>AKA Sidewinder
>MacDev Red Valve
>Phat Performance Flame Drop and ASA On/Off
>Evlution II w/ Z Board
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
s0m37h1n9
Novice
Novice


Joined: Nov 28, 2003
Posts: 51
Location: Altoona, PA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2003 3:51 pm    Post subject:

I have the new 2K3 ram assembly with the screw-on cap. If I unscrew the cap and push the bolt forward, can I just put a bit of lube in there?
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address
NKP82
Amateur
Amateur


Joined: Sep 24, 2003
Posts: 287
Location: Redlands, CA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 1:26 am    Post subject:

I am used to my old ram assembly, that was replaced with all the other 02 parts I had on it before I sent it for some repairs, so I don't know. Try your way and come back to me with your findings, if there is a now an easier way to disassembly it, I sure as hell want to know.

_________________
ICD Bushmaster 2k2 BK0 (#1237)
>12" Freak Barrel System
>14" J&J Performance Ceramic
>Dye Stickies 3
>CCM Clamping Low-rise
>AKA Sidewinder
>MacDev Red Valve
>Phat Performance Flame Drop and ASA On/Off
>Evlution II w/ Z Board
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
TeamChaos
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Jan 07, 2004
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:50 pm    Post subject:

yeah u can i didnt and it works great but only use shocker lube or smart parts lube same thing really
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
s0m37h1n9
Novice
Novice


Joined: Nov 28, 2003
Posts: 51
Location: Altoona, PA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 7:51 am    Post subject:

@TeamChaos... were you replying to my method?
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address
PatrickLee
Pleeairsmith.com
Pleeairsmith.com


Joined: Sep 23, 2003
Posts: 1291
Location: Long Island/Queens

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 2:20 pm    Post subject:

Heres a little trick i found out. to hold the ram open while you can do stuff like clean and lube the ram shaft.

WORK FOR NEW STYLE [BKO] RAMS ONLY!!

Take a piece of macroline and stick it in the ram cap part of the ram till its fully extended. Measure and cut it out so that its sticking out of the end of the ram. Stick it in and screw the ram cap back on. Screw it tight and the ram will stay open and you can clean and lube the ram to your own liking. You can also polish it a bit while its like that. Nomore constant pulling at the ram to keep it open to slab some grease on it. You can now take your time and get a nice even coat on it.

_________________
NYC REVOLUTION
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
s0m37h1n9
Novice
Novice


Joined: Nov 28, 2003
Posts: 51
Location: Altoona, PA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 9:01 pm    Post subject:

Since we're on the topic of rams....

How do you know when there's too much pressure on the gasket between the ram and the solenoid?
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address
PatrickLee
Pleeairsmith.com
Pleeairsmith.com


Joined: Sep 23, 2003
Posts: 1291
Location: Long Island/Queens

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 12:16 am    Post subject:

when the gasket gets destroyed.... Otherwise just torque it as best you can and if it doesnt move then your good. Just dont strip your screw.

_________________
NYC REVOLUTION
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
s0m37h1n9
Novice
Novice


Joined: Nov 28, 2003
Posts: 51
Location: Altoona, PA

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 7:34 am    Post subject:

Haha... it's not destroyed. But it does seem to bulge just the slightest bit where i can see it. I didn't know if because it was compressing and bulging it would be restricting airflow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Revive this topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexProblem/Tech forum All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
 

 
Photo Gallery Pics...
Toggle Content

Forums scroll Last posts
Toggle Content
Last 10 Forum Messages

ICD thread to Cocker thread adapter
Last post by hgblues in TechnicalTinker on Jul 31, 2019 at 22:42:06

ICD gear dump
Last post by Maximilian in ICD Gear Forum on Jun 01, 2019 at 04:00:09

WTB promaster or parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ICD Gear Forum on Apr 25, 2019 at 05:42:21

Anyone still make/sell promaster parts
Last post by Whattheslow in ProMaster on Apr 24, 2019 at 21:30:18

Need barbs for my promaster
Last post by Sneaky in ICD Gear Forum on Mar 09, 2019 at 18:57:07

Z-Grip
Last post by 63VDub in Bushmaster General talk on Mar 05, 2019 at 14:38:39

Nobody's a good guy, but not a winner this time
Last post by Frmrspecialist in ICDO's Next Top Builder on Jan 27, 2019 at 20:09:36

PRP First run Serial numbers
Last post by opcfieldman in PRP General Forum on Jan 19, 2019 at 22:53:32

Bushmaster bodies, Custom T2 trigger other misc odds and end
Last post by dwn0414 in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 09, 2019 at 22:35:13

Need some parts
Last post by ssechriest in ICD Gear Forum on Jan 03, 2019 at 16:50:36


 
All info copyright www.icd-owners.com 2000-2016. No reproduction of anything on this site is permitted without express consent from ICDO.
GNU Terry Pratchett
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy